Wabash City Schools

Skip to main content

Wabash MS Present Kathy Swan Awards

On Monday, May 1st, the Wabash Middle School staff and administration presented 4 Wabash Middle School students the Kathy Swan Award.  During the school board meeting, Dakota Hensley, Jayse Weaver, Jordan Jones, and Hayley Houlihan were presented plaques as a WMS faculty member and WMS Principal Mike Mattern spoke about each student.  
The Kathy Swan Awards were started during the spring of 2006 in memory of the late beloved Wabash High School teacher Kathy Swan.  Kathy was a true champion for students, especially students who worked hard and were motivated to do their best without the benefit of recognition.  This award is given to a student in each grade level every year to pay tribute to the honor of Kathy Swan and provide students a well deserved recognition for their contributions to Wabash City Schools.